Fresh start, Jubilee’s Didmus Barasa replaces Waluke as the County Chairman.

Kimilili Mp Didmus Barasa (Centre) with Lwandanyi MCA Tony Barasa addressing the press in Bungoma town on August 31, 2019 after ousting Sirisia Mp John Waluke. Photos/Oti Oteba/Newsflash
A coup has been staged in Jubilee party in Bungoma County.
Kimilili Mp Didmus Barasa now takes over the county party chairmanship mantle after ousting Sirisia Mp John Waluke.
Barasa who addressed the media at Members Club in Bungoma town on August 31, said that Jubilee party needs young and visionary leaders to revamp its decreasing popularity.
“Since Waluke was elected into office in 2017, he hasn’t convened even one meeting to discuss issues facing the party, it is basing on this strength that the membership has decided to kick him out and appointed me to lead them,” said Barasa.
During a stormy meeting all elected MCAs in the county and the top party officials were present and endorsed new party officials to serve until March 2020 when the new officials will be elected to steer the party.
Barasa stated that Waluke is always arrogant and does not listen to anybody concerning the party matters.
“Young, educated leaders will help grow the party, the era of dictatorship passed long time ago, we must consult and plan things together for its success,” he said.
The county has four elected MPs in Fred Kapondi (Mt Elgon), Didmus Barasa (Kimilili),Dan Wanyama (Webuye West) and John Waluke (Sirisia).
The following are the new interim officials in Bungoma County:
1.Chairman- Didmus Barasa
2.Vice Chairman Strategy Hon.Dan Wanyama.
3.Vice Chairman Operations-Moses Sikuta
4.MCA Chesikaki Ben Kipkut -Secretary General.
5.Deputy SG Operations-Leonard Muyelele
6.Organizing Secretary -Martin Wanyonyi.
7.Deputy Organizing Secretary operations -Lwandanyi MCA Tony Barasa.
8.Deputy O.Secretary Strategy-Jane Cheperngen.
9.Woman Leader-Reginalda Wanyonyi.
10.Youth leader-Vitalis Wangila
11.Chairman Parliamentary caucus-Hon.Fred Kapondi.
12.Chair man MCAs caucus- Kaptama MCA Francis Chemion.
12.Treasurer- Rebah Wabwile
13.Vice Treasurer -Robert Simiyu.